Our Sector Knowledge


The Defense Base Act (DBA) provides compensation benefits for overseas civilian workers employed on government contract when they are injured on the job.

Disability Retirement

Federal disability retirement is a benefit accorded to all Federal and Postal Employees under the Civil Service Retirement System (CSRS) and Federal Employees Retirement System (FERS).


If you are a federal worker and have been injured on the job, any workers’ compensation benefits you seek must be under the Federal Employees’ Compensation Act (FECA), the federal government’s version of a workers’ compensation program. <!--more--> Federal Workers’ Compensation Attorneys Protecting the Rights of All Injured Federal Employees (5 USC 8100) We represent any federal agency that falls under the FECA including, but not limited to: United States Postal Service Department of Veterans’ Affairs Department of Homeland Security Federal Bureau of Prisons Federal Bureau of Investigations Central Intelligence Agency Internal Revenue Service Social Security Administration Department of Army Department of Navy Department of Air Force


The Longshore and Harbor Workers’ Compensation Act (LHWCA) compensates certain maritime employees who have been injured on the job.


The Non-Appropriated Funds Instrumentalities Act (NAFIA) protects individuals injured on the job while employed by a business that supports members of the U.S. armed forces.

Non-Appropriated Funds Instrumentalities Act (NAFI)

Non-Appropriated Funds Instrumentalities Act (NAFI)


There’s No Better Time to Get Started